Archives


Virtual Town Hall Meeting – Session 1

March 30th, 2020 | ACA Team, Association of Canadian Advertisers

questions

Join us for the first of a series of brief but valuable virtual town hall meetings for our senior marketing members. These meetings will bring together marketers, exclusively, to talk about the latest marketing issues as they emerge. These intimate and confidential discussions aim to:

  • Provide an open forum to discuss concerns that are top-of-mind
  • Give you the opportunity to converse with your peers and compare notes
  • Allow you to draw on the expertise of ACA executive staff

Register Now

Read More


Why Online Ratings & Reviews Matter So Much for Brands 

March 23rd, 2020 | denishancock, Vice President, Strategy, Brandspark

Increasing brand value is a key objective for most marketers. While the exact metrics used can vary, the ultimate objective does not – strengthening the brand to make it more likely that your product or service is selected by shoppers over available alternatives. Do that successfully, ideally including an increase in brand trust and advocacy, and business success will typically come.  

New technologies and platforms are continually evolving that change the way shoppers evaluate brands, and how marketers can influence them – thus impacting brand value. Of these, at BrandSpark we believe online ratings and reviews are among the most important, and often don’t get the attention they deserve.  

The reason they are so important is that they’ve fundamentally altered the brand value calculation – particularly by eroding the functional product and service quality cues that brands used to convey, and in turn taking much of the brand trust calculation out of marketers hands. Both online, and thanks to smartphones at the store shelf as well.  

Read More

Optimize Compensation and Collaboration With Your Media Agency

March 20th, 2020 | ACA Team, Association of Canadian Advertisers

What are you really getting for the fees you’re paying to your agency partners? Digital offers significant opportunities for optimizing customer acquisition budgets, but is your agency really optimizing?

This presentation aims to equip advertisers for transparent, productive and profitable collaboration with their partner agency.

For members only:

Register Now

Read More

ACA Operations During COVID-19 Crisis

March 19th, 2020 | ACA Team, Association of Canadian Advertisers

With concerns surrounding the spread of COVID-19, and in order to respect the policies that many of our members have put in place regarding group functions and travel, we have postponed all in-person events until further notice.

Read More

Why Online Sample Source Matters: Not All Panels Are Created Equal

March 11th, 2020 | edmorawskien, President & COO, Angus Reid

In today’s digital world, online panels are a cost-effective and often essential method of gathering data through online surveys for primary research purposes. One defines the characteristics of the population one wishes to understand (the “universe”) and number of respondents appropriate for the objectives at hand and a survey is launched targeting said sample. For example, a sample of a few hundred Canadians will give marketers an answer that is representative of the country. Unfortunately, things are not so simple and the process is increasingly fraught with danger…

Read More

Archives


Assemblées virtuelles – 1re rencontre

30 mars 2020 | ACA Team, Association of Canadian Advertisers

des questions

Soyez des nôtres pour la première des brèves, mais très précieuses assemblées communautaires virtuelles que nous tiendrons à l'intention des dirigeants marketing de nos membres. Celles-ci offriront aux annonceurs l’occasion de débattre ouvertement et en privé des questions marketing de l’heure. Ces réunions auront pour objectif de :

  • Fournir un forum de discussions à propos des préoccupations les plus pressantes des participants;
  • Permettre aux annonceurs d’échanger et de comparer leurs analyses et opinions;
  • Mettre à profit l’expertise de l’équipe de direction de l’ACA.

S'inscrire

Read More


Pourquoi les notes et commentaires en ligne sont-ils si importants pour les marques?

23 mars 2020 | denishancockfr, vice-président, Stratégie, BrandSpark

Augmenter la valeur de la marque est un objectif clé pour la plupart des annonceurs. Si les critères d’évaluation peuvent varier, le but ultime, lui, reste le même pour tous : renforcer la marque pour accroître les probabilités que les consommateurs en choisissent les produits ou les services de préférence à tous les autres choix qui s’offrent à eux. Y réussir, idéalement en augmentant au passage la confiance envers la marque et le nombre de recommandations, entraîne en règle générale le succès commercial.

L’évolution constante des technologies et des plateformes change la façon dont les consommateurs évaluent les marques. Cela se répercute aussi sur les moyens dont les annonceurs disposent pour les influencer, ce qui a évidemment des conséquences pour la valeur de leurs marques. BrandSpark considère que les notes et commentaires en ligne sont essentiels, même si souvent, on ne leur accorde pas toute l’attention qu’ils méritent.

Leur importance vient du fait qu’ils ont fondamentalement modifié la façon de calculer la valeur des marques, plus particulièrement en reléguant à l’arrière-plan la fonctionnalité des produits et services que les marques avaient l’habitude de communiquer, et en faisant perdre aux annonceurs une grande part de leur contrôle sur le calcul de la confiance envers leurs marques.

Read More

Rémunération et collaboration annonceur-agence média 

20 mars 2020 | ACA Team, Association of Canadian Advertisers

Qu'obtenez-vous vraiment pour les honoraires que vous payez à votre agence partenaire? Le numérique offre des opportunités importantes d'optimisation des budgets d'acquisition de clients, mais est-ce que votre agence optimise vraiment?

Cette présentation a pour objectif d'outiller les annonceurs pour une collaboration transparente, productive et rentable avec leur agence partenaire. 

Reservé aux membres :

S'inscrire

Read More

COVID-19 et opérations de l’ACA

19 mars 2020 | ACA Team, Association of Canadian Advertisers

Face à l’inquiétude soulevée par la propagation du COVID-19 et pour respecter les politiques mises en œuvre par plusieurs d’entre vous concernant les rassemblements et les voyages, l’ACA a décidé de reporter jusqu’à nouvel ordre tous ses événements de groupe.

Read More

La source des échantillons en ligne est importante : les panels ne sont pas tous égaux

11 mars 2020 | edmorawskifr, président-directeur général, Angus Reid

Dans le monde numérique d’aujourd’hui, les panels en ligne constituent un moyen économique et souvent essentiel de cueillette de données de recherche par voie de sondage Internet. On n’a qu’à définir les caractéristiques du public visé (« l’univers ») et le nombre de répondants requis pour répondre à ses objectifs et le tour est joué : on lance un sondage ciblant l’échantillon choisi. Interroger quelques centaines de Canadiens fournira ainsi une réponse représentative de la population du pays. Malheureusement, tout n’est pas si simple et le processus comporte plusieurs risques…

Read More