Tag: Instagram


How To Create A More Effective Influencer Marketing Strategy

June 14th, 2018 | ACA Team, Association of Canadian Advertisers

Influencer marketing is seeing meteoric growth: 63% of marketers increased their influencer marketing budget from 2016 to 2017; and 40% will increase it again this year, according to Harvard Business Review (2018). However, many marketers still struggle to get their strategies right. At a recent ACA webinar, Cathy Fernandes, CEO of Jones Media, shared advice […]

Read More

Social Media – It’s Like 1999 Again

March 2nd, 2017 | Matthew Chung, Manager, Communications and Content

Today, social media remains, rightly, a top priority for marketers, but the rules of engagement on the major platforms are constantly evolving. As Gavin McGarry, ‎President at Jumpwire Media, put it, “It’s like 1999 again [when it became essential for brands to have a website presence]. Brands have to have a social media presence. And […]

Read More

Organic Matters: The Significance of the Humble Hashtag

September 22nd, 2015 | Jen Evans, Marketing Futurist

The hashtag, the humble hashtag, is currently the king of organic marketing. Don’t get me wrong, the hashtag and the hashtag alone will not make your social marketing program successful. But if your audience is active on platforms like Twitter and Instagram and you have a niche audience you’re trying to reach that goes beyond […]

Read More

Étiquette : Instagram


Comment élaborer une stratégie de marketing d’influence plus efficace

14 juin 2018 | equipeaca, Association canadienne des annonceurs

Le marketing d’influence connaît une croissance fulgurante. En effet, selon l’Harvard Business Review (2018), 63 % des annonceurs ont augmenté leur budget consacré au marketing d’influence entre 2016 et 2017 et 40 % l’augmenteront de nouveau cette année. Toutefois, de nombreux annonceurs éprouvent toujours de la difficulté à adopter les bonnes stratégies. Lors d’un récent […]

Read More

Réseaux sociaux… retour à 1999

2 mars 2017 | mattchung, directeur, Communications et contenus

De nos jours, les réseaux sociaux constituent, à juste titre, l’une des principales priorités des annonceurs. Cela dit, les règles d’engagement des réseaux principaux changent constamment. Selon Gavin McGarry, président de Jumpwire Media, « On se retrouve comme en 1999, alors que toutes les marques se devaient d’avoir un site Web. Aujourd’hui, les marques doivent […]

Read More

Publicité organique : l’importance du hashtag

22 septembre 2015 | jenevansfr, futurologue marketing

Le hashtag, cet humble mot-clé, est actuellement le roi du marketing organique. Qu’on ne me méprenne pas, ce n’est pas lui qui fera le succès de votre programme de marketing dans les réseaux sociaux… mais, si votre groupe cible utilise activement des plateformes telles que Twitter et Instagram et que vous voulez rejoindre un marché […]

Read More